Area Officers

The following officers manage the area on a voluntary basis on behalf of the members.

Contact NAFAS officers via our contact form.

Office Holder Role
Area President Chris O'Hara Ceremonial role representing the Area as required, including
chairing the A.G.M.
Held for two years, usually by the retiring Chairman.
Area Chairman Louise Jones Responsible for the operation of the Area.
Chairs meetings of Officers, F.&G.P. and Council.
Represents the Area at National Advisory Council.
Role held for two years.
First Support Officer Janet Schofield Supports the Chairman as necessary.
Chairs meetings of J.D.S.&E. Committee.
Also sits for two years.
Second Support Officer Gill Davies Supports the Chairman and First Vice Chairman as necessary
and learns their roles and functions.
Chairs meetings of the Social Committee.
Also sits for two years.
Treasurer Tracy-Anne Clancy Administers Area finances and accounts, including insurance, and monitors area assets and equipment.
Length of tenure not defined.
Secretary Morag McCord Manages the administrative matters of the Area.
Length of tenure not defined.